Gatsby

30 Oct
How I imagine Jordan Baker

How I imagine Jordan Baker

The Great Gatsby has long been one of my favourite books. Yes, I was that kid in high school who actually didn’t hate it. One thing that really stood out for me was the character of Jordan Baker. Jordan was the epitome of a flapper girl – independent, self-possessed, and liberated. She represented the social freedom and rebellion of the jazz age that gave rise to the new women.

Naturally, for a Halloween party at a friends on Saturday, I decided to pay homage to one of my favourite characters. I found this fringe dress at a vintage shop in LA that I absolutely adore. My string of pearls used to belong to my Nonna T and are slightly out of era from the 30s or 40s.

image-61 image-60 image-59

One Response to “Gatsby”

  1. Jill November 8, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    I love vintage photo shoots – especially ones inspired by literature or movies! I “love” it – tennis joke, get it? 🙂

    thoseghosts

Leave a Reply

