Bright Young Things

28 Oct
IMG_4523

Venetian Mask, Phoebe Couture Dress, Kate Spade Bag, Circa John & David Luxe Heels

I love Halloween.

On Friday, I attended a Halloween party at the ROM with some friends I met at TIFF. Costumes were encouraged, which was perfect because I love dressing up. I bought my handcrafted Venetian mask in Venice last October and knew this would be an appropriate event to wear it to along with a white sequin dress. Admittedly, I was unsure what this masquerade inspired look was until someone asked me if I was Daisy Buchanan from the Great Gatsby. A bit of an epiphany occurred and I decided I was a Gatsby-era bright young thing attending a masquerade ball! The ingenuity of strangers will never cease to amaze me.

What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

IMG_4498IMG_4502 IMG_4503 IMG_4507 IMG_4509 IMG_4528IMG_4540

IMG_4522
3 Responses to “Bright Young Things”

  1. nancy @ adore to adorn October 28, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    I don’t often dress up for Halloween but if I did, I would totally wear something like this. I would dress up in the sparkly and glittery things I can’t really wear daily and pull out a pretty mask! haha
    xo,
    nancy

    • byselenat October 29, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

      It’s such an easy costume that allows you wear something pretty and glitzy that may be a little too fancy for a regular weekend night out. If you do decide to dress up this year, it’s a highly recommended option

      Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      xx

  2. WhatIWear October 30, 2013 at 3:08 am #

    Hello Selena,

    I’m Valencia, the community manager of WhatIWear. I checked out your blog, and I think your style is awesome! It should be seen by more people! That’s why I’d like to invite you to WhaIWear.com. With 900.000 page views a month, WhatIWear.com is the leading street style website in Asia. Plus, we’re still growing, so it’s perfect for rising fashionistas to have their chance to SHINE at the spotlight.

    Maybe you can post these pics as your first looks on WhatIWear? I bet our members will be rooting for you as well!

    We cannot wait to see your awesome style.
    Click http://www.whatiwear.com to get started.

    See you soon,
    Valencia
    Community manager

Leave a Reply

